Testimonials

Eduardo C.
Alexandria, VA
5.0 star rating 7/7/2018
I loved working with Wendy of Cherry Blossom. She was on top of everything. She made sure that unit showed well and helped me find a competitive contractor that was a pleasure to work with. She also inspected the unit and had a professional photographer come in and create wonderful pictures and a professional brochure.

All this paid off when we were able to get a contract less than 48 hours from posting. We received a competitive offer that Wendy helped negotiate to turn it to a great offer. We closed
15 days after being on contract, which meant I didn’t have to make another mortgage payment.

During the closing process it was also a pleasure to work with. She spotted minor mistakes on the documents before I even had a chance to look at. This was my first sale and I was a bit nervous, and I’m a very “demanding” (my wife says difficult) person, but Wendy’s professionalism, knowledge and passion put me at ease and we made a great time. I highly recommend having her on your team. I’ve only worked with her on the seller side, and I’d definitely consider working with her in the future.

 

Jon S.
Arlington, VA
Needless to say, buying a house is an incredibly daunting experience. Wendy made the process simple and comfortable. From the start, she took the time to listen to what I wanted and more importantly, ask questions so that I got answers to questions I didn’t even know I had. Before I knew it, we were looking at houses and she was learning what I liked and didn’t like. Once we found a house, she made sure we had a competitive offer in order to win (which we did). And she didn’t stop there, she continued to work with me through closing so that legal terms and the checks I was writing all made sense and I remained comfortable. I’ve used other realtors before and they never made it this easy. I’d highly recommend her!!

 

Kate P.
Potomac, MD
5.0 star rating 7/22/2018
Knowledgeable, experienced and well documented success in closing . I highly recommend Wendy .

 

Heather B.
San Francisco, CA
5.0 star rating 5/14/2018
I would recommend Wendy to anyone. Her knowledge of the local area is superb and something I relied on a lot as someone relatively new to the area. She is matter-of-fact and will help you, as a buyer, find the right place that suits your needs and price range.

 

 

Kyle T.
Manhattan, NY
Wendy helped me sell my unit at the highest possible price in a way that allowed both buyer and seller to feel like it was a win-win. She clearly knows her trade, the technical details of real estate and contract documentation’s, but also brings the highly valuable skills of negotiation and professional courtesy. I would absolutely hire Wendy again. The sale of my condo was a great comp for the building and a persons success for me. I can’t say enough good about her.

 

Jessica A.
Ashburn, VA
Wendy was absolutely amazing to work with when selling our home! She worked diligently from beginning to end. She is organized and hard working and always wants what is best for her clients. She kept us up to date everything regarding our home listing. We have referred Wendy’s name to our family and friends and would use her again in a heartbeat. We cannot thank her enough for making the selling process so smooth for us! She is the best!

 

Sarah Z.
Arlington, VA
5.0 star rating 9/20/2015
Wendy and Brian are an excellent team. Wendy knows the market and she is an amazing negotiator. Her background is in law and mediation – skills that transfer over into real estate very well. Brian has years of real estate experience and has worked as a licensed contractor in home renovation. Together, they are the perfect combination.

We both bought and sold a house with them, needing to purchase on contingency of sale. They both worked very hard to make that happen for us. Getting the timing just right on the sale/purchase of the house and title issues were difficult – but Wendy easily took care of the situation. As her clients, we were confident in knowing that our best interests were being protected.

The entire process with Brian and Wendy was excellent. Their knowledge and experience helped to make the sale/purchase of our homes extremely stress-free and smooth.. We appreciate their honesty, sound advice as well as the hard work they put forth to give their clients the best experience possible.

 

Kiki H.
Arlington, VA
5.0 star rating 5/23/2015
This purchase was me and my husband’s first time ever buying a house. We had no idea where to start. Wendy and Brian took great care of us! They answered all our questions, found us homes that met our requirements and reassured us when we were starting to get nervous. They even held our hands through closing! Friendly people who make you feel at ease all the while doing their job perfectly – markers of a great business. I highly recommend DC Metro Home Sales!

 

Kelly Y.
Arlington, VA
Wendy was a former neighbor, so we turned to her once we began considering a move. A few friends who had worked with her on sales of their own homes praised her work, so we were confident that she was as talented a real estate agent as she had been a great neighbor. She laid out our options and the pros and cons of selling — and selling then vs. later. After some serious thinking, we decided to sell our townhouse in the Ballston neighborhood of Arlington and asked Wendy to be our agent. She helped us find a top-notch contractor to make some needed repairs and some cosmetic changes, ran an effective open house, drew multiple bids, and worked hard and strategically to get us an awesome deal that met our timeline and exceeded our expectations. In fact, the net price ended up being a record for our community, which impressed all our neighbors and made them almost as happy as it made us. If we had it to do all over again, we wouldn’t change a thing.

 

 

Joanne B.
Arlington, VA
5.0 star rating 7/31/2014
Wendy was absolutely fantastic in helping me find my new home. She went above and beyond and I couldn’t be happier with her. She is very professional, knowledgeable and really goes out of her way to find what you are looking for! I would truly recommend you use her when looking for your new home!

 

Guru G.
Washington, DC
5.0 star rating 9/22/2014
We recently had the pleasure of working with Wendy and Brian. As first-time homebuyers, we were not very familiar with the process of drafting a contract, working through contingencies, coordinating with the title company and bank, and so on. Wendy and Brian helped us through every step of the process and were very patient with all of our questions. One of the first places we looked at ended up being significantly overpriced, and in a testament to their scrupulousness, they advised us that the list price was not supported by the comparables they found, and it was listed at much higher than what they would pay if they were buying the place.

Wendy and Brian are also extremely responsive to communications and got back to us promptly every time we wanted to see a property or make an offer on a place. If they ever missed a call from us, they would promptly call back (even if I didn’t leave a message) or email. They were also very good about regularly following up with the (quite difficult to reach) listing agent on our behalf. I highly recommend them!

Meg B.
Madison, CT
5.0 star rating 7/31/2014
Wendy assisted us in the search for a townhouse to rent in the northern Virginia area. Her work was thorough and comprehensive, and she led us through the process in an efficient manner. We found a rental that met all of our requirements and was within our budget! We are very pleased with the results.

 

Cindy S.
Arlington, VA
5.0 star rating 7/28/2015
I rely on Yelp reviews weekly but never had the desire to post until now because of the tremendous service of DC Metro Home Sales. We hired Brian and Wendy for our home sale and purchase. They initially just helped advise but we immediately felt comfortable with them both. Wendy and Brian provided a “no pressure” atmosphere and were always available to listen. We highly recommend!!!